To leave a message, just log Input

Search
Search in forums:

The problem with the flame

oniks1 - Maniac

Moscow

0:08 - October 22, 2009

1323 posts

Reading the many questions about the various problems was such that when the cover is closed lighters, starts to go black smoke ... Post it somehow got lost once, and thought in his head remained, and did not give rest ...))), and given that I was not able to find the author of the message, decided to create a new topic and express your thoughts here ...

Whence are the black smoke? Not yavlyas expert Zippo, and not being a chemist, I'll try to understand at least the physics of the process ...)))) Once there is a fire and oil, which they had not been cleaned, it should be soot should be waste from the combustion of ... took my lighter ( I use it for three months, gasoline - home, storage strictly vertical), and what I see? Plaque! At the spot where the fuse goes out (see below photo). Here they deposit! And of course, on the wick as many as you want ... We light the flame, the metal parts are heated and cotton - the cover is closed. "Room" remained unaired. Here you have a place to condensation! Hence the presence of rust on the wheels, which also wrote some ... Together with all this, the deposits + moisture, make this mixture dymuchey. The solution? Clean lighter as pollution, can pull and trim the wick, if very beginning to worry. Generally monitor the cleanliness, well, try to use high quality fuel ...

Not much I've been divorced? ))))) Well, just where and with whom I talk about a lighter? .. ))))

Dear, admin, if my topic was out of place, then move it to destination ...)))

oniks1 - Maniac

Moscow

0:11 - October 22, 2009

1323 posts

oniks1 - Maniac

Moscow

0:14 - October 22, 2009

1323 posts

Oh, and I almost forgot - botas, I did not use blue lights illuminated, I continue to experiment with the camera settings ...)))))

botas - Expert

1:20 - October 22, 2009

530 posts