About this site

Hello!

My name is Vladimir Mihnovich. I collect Zippo lighters, gasoline, and many other brands.

I am the founder and host of LJ community about Zippo . My article about the Zippo in the Russian Wikipedia, which I joined in 2007, to December 4, 2008 is one of the good (notable) articles. I know about Zippo lighters almost everything. In addition to Zippo, I also studied the history and collecting petrol lighters many other manufacturers. I am a member of the club of collectors of old lighters On The Lighter Side , which has existed since 1983 and includes more than 1000 collectors in 20 countries around the world.

Site ZippoCollector.ru opened me in December 2008. It is the largest and most authoritative Russian-language portal dedicated to the history and collecting Zippo lighters and other petrol lighters.

Now the site has the following sections:

Notes about Zippo - everything about Zippo: describe different models Zippo, articles on collecting Zippo, reviews of books about Zippo, videos about Zippo, Zippo stories about advertising and much, much more. Individual slice marked "History of Zippo Zippo and with history" - this is an article on the history of Alexander the Zippo Vanguard and DC's website Arthur Pak. In this section also helps our materials English friend and collector Zippo Gary Gilmore. Category "Zippobrazitelnoe art" portray Zippo in photography, painting, and any other applications Zippo in visual (and not only!) arts.

My collection of Zippo - here I show and tell about Zippo from my personal collection of lighters.

Interview - various interviews of people from the world and just about Zippo Zippo.

Zippo collectors - here anyone can submit your collection of lighters and tell any story connected with them!

Zippo-encyclopedia - a guide to prices on vintage and rare lighters Zippo. In essence, it is an encyclopedia of what different Zippo are in the world and which are bought and sold by collectors. In this column I write about the most interesting pieces of Zippo, sold at auction Ebay: a brief description or history of lighters, for how much it was sold. I specifically monitor the most interesting auctions and so is the overall picture of what things cost of vintage Zippo. Prices are subject to serve the approximate valuation of a particular model, even despite the fact that the actual range of prices can be quite high. A new section "Last minute auction" you can see the end of the video screen of some interesting auction for Zippo on Ebay.

Section My collection of other lighters dedicated to the history of other brands of petrol lighters are produced throughout the 20th century. Because the world does not end on the lighter Zippo and there is still a lot of other brands of lighters, often little known or virtually unknown, but no less interesting story!

And, of course, the site is an open forum for all to discuss any issues about Zippo and Collectibles. This is the biggest forum about Zippo in Russian-speaking Internet.

99% of the materials on this site are unique and copyrighted. Nowhere else in Russian no such information. 1% can be transferred from Western sources, which I honestly predupredzhayu :) The site is updated daily! Every day, I write about the new lighter Zippo, every week - a couple of articles about the history of Zippo, of interesting models or about collecting. Subscribe to RSS! .

Yes, finally. If you are interested in something to do with lighters Zippo (how much Zippo? Where to buy Zippo? How to distinguish real from fake Zippo How to replace the fuse? Zippo why not burn? True I have a Zippo?) - You can ask me about it question on the forum or by email . I will answer.

Acknowledgements

  • Thanks to Denis Borulevu and Vladimir Romanenko for Zippo-considerable enthusiasm and search for interesting materials.
  • Thanks to Alexander Vanguard for interesting stories and expert knowledge, which he gladly shares with us on the site.
  • Thank you for the wonderful Arthur Pak articles and exclusive materials.
  • My Special thanks go to Robert Moon, Gary Gilmore and All My Friends at Zippo Enthusiast Network Invaluable for providing information, help and Support.
  • Thanks Anatoly Prokhorov and Daniel Pascal for technical support and advice to optimize the site.
  • Thank you to all the sponsors and all the Wordpress plugins I use that make this site what it is. Special thanks Nothing2Hide.net a system of global translation, thanks to which the site has become international.
  • Thank online store Dostavka-Podarkov.ru for their support and cooperation.
  • And the biggest thank you - to all readers of the site and forum members. Without you, nothing would have happened :)

Про этот сайт

Здравствуйте!

Меня зовут Владимир Михнович. Я коллекционирую бензиновые зажигалки Zippo и многие другие марки.

Я являюсь основателем и ведущим ЖЖ-коммьюнити про Zippo. Моя статья про Zippo в русской Википедии, над которой я начал работать в 2007 году, с 4 декабря 2008 года входит в число хороших (примечательных) статей. Я знаю про зажигалки Zippo практически всё. Помимо Zippo, я также изучаю историю и коллекционирую бензиновые зажигалки многих других производителей. Я являюсь членом самого старого клуба коллекционеров зажигалок On The Lighter Side, который существует с 1983 года и объединяет более 1000 коллекционеров примерно в 20 странах мира.

Сайт ZippoCollector.ru открыт мной в декабре 2008 года. Это самый крупный и авторитетный русскоязычный портал, посвящённый истории и коллекционированию зажигалок Zippo и других бензиновых зажигалок.

Сейчас на сайте есть такие разделы:

Заметки про Zippo — всё на свете про Zippo: описания разных моделей Zippo, статьи по коллекционированию Zippo, обзоры книг про Zippo, видеоролики про Zippo, истории про рекламу Zippo и многое-многе другое. Отдельным подразделом выделены «Истории про Zippo и Zippo с историей» — это статьи про историю Zippo от Александра Вангарда и постоянного автора сайта Артура Пака. В этой рубрике также очень помогает материалами наш английский друг и коллекционер Zippo Гари Гилмор. Рубрика «Zippoбразительное искусство» посвящена изображениям Zippo в фотографии, живописи, и любым другим применениям Zippo в визуальных (и не только!) искусствах.

Моя коллекция Zippo — здесь я показываю и рассказываю про Zippo из моей личной коллекции зажигалок.

Интервью — разные интервью людей из мира Zippo и просто про Zippo.

Коллекционеры Zippo — здесь любой желающий может представить свою коллекцию зажигалок и рассказать любую историю, связанную с ними!

Zippo-энциклопедия — это путеводитель по ценам на винтажные и редкие зажигалки Zippo. По сути, это энциклопедия о том, какие разные Zippo бывают на свете и какие продаются и покупаются коллекционерами. В этой рубрике я пишу о наиболее интересных экземплярах Zippo, проданных на аукционе Ebay: краткое описание или история зажигалки, за сколько она была продана. Я специально отслеживаю наиболее интересные аукционы и таким образом составляю общую картину того, что сколько стоит среди винтажных Zippo. Указанные цены могут служить примерной оценкой стоимости той или иной модели, несмотря даже на то, что реальный разброс цен может быть достаточно большим. В новой рубрике «Последняя минута аукциона» вы сможете посмотреть экранную видеозапись окончания некоторых интересных аукционных торгов за Zippo на Ebay.

Раздел Моя коллекция других зажигалок посвящён истории других марок бензиновых зажигалок, производившихся на всём протяжении 20 века. Ведь мир зажигалок не заканчивается на Zippo и существует ещё очень много других марок зажигалок, зачастую малоизвестных или практически никому не известных, но с не менее интересной историей!

Ну и, разумеется, на сайте есть открытый для всех форум для обсуждения любых вопросов про Zippo и коллекционирование. Это самый большой форум про Zippo в русскоязычном Интернете.

99% материалов на сайте являются уникальными и авторскими. Больше нигде на русском языке такой информации нет. 1% может быть переведён из западных источников, о чём я честно предупреджаю :) Сайт обновляется ежедневно! Каждый день пишу про новую зажигалку Zippo, каждую неделю — пара статей про историю Zippo, про интересные модели или про коллекционирование. Подписывайтесь на RSS!.

Да, и напоследок. Если вас интересует что-то, связанное с зажигалками Zippo (сколько стоит Zippo? где купить Zippo? как отличить настоящую Zippo от подделки? как сменить фитиль? почему Zippo плохо горит? подлинная ли у меня Zippo?) — вы можете задать мне об этом вопрос на форуме или по почте. Я обязательно отвечу.

Благодарности

  • Спасибо Денису Борулёву и Владимиру Романенко за немалый Zippo-энтузиазм и поиск интересных материалов.
  • Спасибо Александру Вангарду за интереснейшие рассказы и экспертные познания, которыми он охотно делится с нами на страницах сайта.
  • Спасибо Артуру Паку за прекрасные статьи и эксклюзивные материалы.
  • My special thanks go to Robert Moon, Gary Gilmore and all my friends at Zippo Enthusiast Network for providing invaluable information, help and support.
  • Спасибо Анатолию Прохорову и Даниилу Паскалю за техническую поддержку и советы по оптимизации работы сайта.
  • Спасибо всем авторам Wordpress и всех используемых мною плагинов, которые делают сайт таким, какой он есть. Отдельное спасибо Nothing2Hide.net за систему глобального перевода, благодаря которой сайт стал интернациональным.
  • Спасибо интернет-магазину Dostavka-Podarkov.ru за поддержку и сотрудничество.
  • И самое большое спасибо — всем читателям сайта и участникам форума. Без вас ничего бы не было :)