Encyclopedia Zippo

What is the Zippo-encyclopedia

Saturday, November 1st, 2008

Under the heading «Zippo-encyclopedia" I write about the most interesting Lighters Zippo, sold at auction Ebay. Instances that fall here, selected in continuous monitoring auction market lighters, where I select the most interesting, beautiful or interesting pieces. Please note that this is not an offer to sell lighters, and already ended auctions, ie already sold lots. They can only serve as a guide to market prices for different models of Zippo. If you are interested in buying some old lighters, email me and I'll try to help.

Zippo from U.S. embassies, $ 230

Sunday, September 11th, 2011

Zippo three of the U.S. embassies in different countries
Sale price: $ 230 for each

On eBay were once three very interesting instance: Zippo from the U.S. Embassy in Argentina, Spain and Morocco. Price, in my opinion, a little too high ($ 230 each), but for collectors of this topic is still a very good purchase!

Experimental plastic Zippo, 1,240.99 $

Thursday, April 1st, 2010

Following the acquisition of Ronson last October next sensation was the news of the purchase of the company Zippo retail chain restaurants and stores 7-11 (7-Eleven), which is now in the tens of thousands of retail outlets around the world. The transaction has been prepared in strict confidence, and the opening of the first retail outlet the company released the first pilot batch of experimental models of Zippo high quality plastic. In the open market do no more than 1,000 copies of such models. Witnesses say that in all retail stores, now owned by Zippo, people held in the evening, and by the first batch of plastic Zippo (4 pilot instance) with a special stamp was played at auction in New York, where an anonymous collector from Canada acquired the rare copies for a considerable sum.
Sale price: $ 1,240.99

Broken record price: $ 18,800 for 1933 Zippo

Tuesday, March 9th, 2010

We are once again witnessed a historic event in the collector's world! March 8 on Ebay Zippo lighter in 1933 was sold for $ 18,800 unimaginable! The title of the most expensive Zippo goes to the instance of the lighters sold almost a year ago for 12 thousand dollars . In this case, today's record Zippo, as proshlogody instance is stored at 100% original: in the last year has been replaced with a lighter wheel on later with slanting naschekami and replaced at this cam, instead of the original hook-and he has a modern shape.

The initial price for which was put on Ebay, this lighter, was nothing less than $ 65,000. Of course, this was a very strong inflection, and the price would not have to pay someone. I gave his assessment of the value of this instance to $ 12,000-15,000 and slightly err on the side, but as we can see, not much.

This Zippo has now become the world's second auction of its value. Let us remember that the most expensive in the history of Zippo cost the buyer 37 thousand dollars, and it was a brand new 1933-th straight from the archives kompnaii Zippo Manufacturing Co, which was sold at auction in 2007 to celebrate the 75th anniversary of the company. This copy bought Didier Karoubi , a French collector and director of marketing for the French branch of Zippo. By the way, this auction's funny story I told my friend and collector of Canadian Robert Bellows, personally attend. Mr. Karroubi was at the auction, along with his partner, and they also traded together. Companion is not very good command of English, so he could follow the auction only through an interpreter. Once the auction is over, he rushed for Didier with fists and nearly killed him. As it turned out later, because of ignorance of the English language companion Mr. Karoubi recklessly traded with him, because I thought that it is a finite sum of 37 hundreds, and even thousands of dollars. When it was announced (and translated into French), the final price for which Mr. Karoubi bought this lighter, his partner just had a stroke. The misunderstanding arose and was a quarrel between friends quickly hushed up, but the memories of that episode from the direct participants of the event were almost brighter than from the auction.

And we congratulate the new owner of this beautiful and rare lighters and wish to keep it for many years :)

Zippo custom handmade $ 315.00

Saturday, February 20th, 2010

Artist Ron Bryant works mostly with tattoos, creates designs for skateboards and T-shirts, and also has his own company ONE TOO MANY, that specializes in creating stylish designer jewelry of silver and leather. Ron products - is actually exclusive things, each of which is created entirely by hand.
This Copper Lighter Zippo Armor hand framed by Ron, who created her unique skull of silver.
Sale price: $ 315.00

Zippo 1937 in box, $ 7,077.00

Saturday, February 20th, 2010

The other day on Ebay was set a new record price for a vintage cigarette lighter Zippo. This time, it was a well-preserved set: Lighter 1937 with emblem metallique, in a box or even a paper warranty and instructions inside. Very rare prioretenie that cost the new owner more than 7 thousand dollars!
Sale price: $ 7,077.00

Zippo 1937, $ 798.00

Sunday, January 24th, 2010

Wonderful Zippo 1937 in excellent condition, plus wonderful pictures from the seller at the auction - and a very impressive price!
Sale price: $ 798.00

Zippo 1964 the industrial advertising, $ 59.99

Thursday, December 17th, 2009

Truly artistic Zippo-masterpiece - the tiny lighters managed to paint the whole picture, as in the pipe layer lays pipe and over flying aircraft. All this naturalistic and in color. Love it! :)
Sale price: $ 59.99

Town and Country Zippo with a dog, $ 1,389.00, and an empty box of Town and Country, $ 527.00

Monday, December 14th, 2009

That's a wonderful Zippo 1949 with dog - very well preserved, original box, high price. Now look at how much of this set is the very lighter: Here is another auction and an empty box from that Town and Country - sold for over 500 dollars. Is the ultimate collecting for a strong spirit! :))
Sale price: $ 1,389.00 and $ 527.00

Zippo salesman 'DISZFAFT', 1965, $ 768.00

Friday, December 11th, 2009

This is a very famous and very rare Zippo 1965. These were among sales agents who sold the lighters and accessories Zippo. 'DISZFAFT' stands for 'Did I sell Zippo flints and fluid today?' - 'I sold it today petrol and flint Zippo?'. To salesmen often thought of this, at the very lighter engraved only the acronym. Fully insert the phrase engraved on :)
Sale price: $ 768.00

Энциклопедия Zippo

Что такое Zippo-энциклопедия

Суббота, Ноябрь 1st, 2008

В рубрике «Zippo-энциклопедия» я пишу о наиболее интересных зажигалках Zippo, проданных на аукционе Ebay. Экземпляры, попадающие сюда, отбираются по результатам постоянного мониторинга аукционного рынка зажигалок, где я отбираю самые интересные, красивые или примечательные экземпляры. Обратите внимание, что это не предложения о продаже зажигалок, а уже завершившиеся аукционы, т.е. уже проданные лоты. Они могут служить лишь путеводителем по рыночным ценам на разные модели Zippo. Если вы заинтересованы в покупке каких-то старых зажигалок, напишите мне и я постараюсь помочь.

Zippo из американских посольств, $230

Воскресенье, Сентябрь 11th, 2011

Три Zippo из посольств США в разных странах
Цена продажи: $230 за каждую

На eBay попались сразу три очень интересных экземпляра: Zippo из посольств США в Аргентине, Испании и Марокко. Цена, на мой взгляд, слегка завышена ($230 за каждую), но для коллекционеров этой тематики всё равно очень неплохое приобретение!

Экспериментальные пластиковые Zippo, 1,240.99$

Четверг, Апрель 1st, 2010

После приобретения компании Ronson в октябре прошлого года следующей сенсацией стала новость о покупке компанией Zippo розничной сети ресторанов и магазинов 7-11 (7-Eleven), которая сейчас составляет десятки тысяч торговых точек по всему миру. Сделка была подготовлена в строгой тайне, а к открытию первой розничной торговой точки компания выпустила первую пилотную партию экспериментальных моделей Zippo из высококачественного пластика. В открытую продажу поступило не более 1000 экземпляров таких моделей. Как рассказывают очевидцы, очередь в розничные магазины, теперь принадлежащие компании Zippo, люди занимали с вечера, а самая первая партия пластиковых Zippo (4 пилотных экземпляра) со специальным штампом была разыграна на аукционе в Нью-Йорке, где анонимный коллекционер из Канады приобрёл эти редчайшие экземпляры за внушительную сумму.
Цена продажи: 1,240.99$

Рекорд цены побит: $18,800 за Zippo 1933 года

Вторник, Март 9th, 2010

Мы с вами в очередной раз стали свидетелями исторического события в коллекционном мире! 8 марта на Ebay зажигалка Zippo 1933 года была продана за невообразимые $18,800! Звание самой дорогой Zippo переходит к этому экземпляру от зажигалки, проданной год назад почти за 12 тысяч долларов. При этом сегодняшняя рекордная Zippo, как и прошлогодий экземпляр, не является на 100% сохранившимся оригиналом: у прошлогодней зажигалки был заменено колёсико на более позднее с косыми насчеками, а у этой заменён кулачок, и вместо оригинального крючкообразного он имеет современную форму.

Первоначальная цена, по которой была выставлена на Ebay эта зажигалка, была ни много ни мало $65,000. Разумеется, это был очень сильный перегиб, и такую цену вряд ли бы кто-то заплатил. Я давал свою оценку стоимости этого экземпляра в $12,000-15,000 и слегка ошибся в меньшую сторону, но, как мы видим, ненамного.

Эта Zippo теперь стала второй в мире по своей аукционной стоимости. Вспомним, что самая дорогая Zippo в истории стоила покупателю 37 тысяч долларов, и это была новёхонькая 1933-ая прямиком из архивов компнаии Zippo Manufacturing Co, которая была продана на аукционе в 2007 году в рамках празднования 75-летия компании. Этот экземпляр купил Дидье Каруби, французский коллекционер и директор по маркетингу французского отделения Zippo. Кстати, с этим аукционом связана забавная история, которую мне рассказал мой друг и коллекционер из Канады Роберт Мехи, лично присутствовавший на нём. Мистер Каруби был на аукционе вместе со своим компаньоном, и торговались они тоже вместе. Компаньон не очень хорошо владел английским языком, поэтому мог следить за ходом аукциона только через переводчика. Как только аукцион закончился, он бросился на Дидье с кулаками и чуть было не убил его. Как выяснилось чуть позже, из-за незнания английского языка компаньон мистера Каруби азартно торговался вместе с ним, так как считал, что речь идёт о конечной сумме в 37 сотен, а не тысяч долларов. Когда объявили (и перевели на французский) конечную цену, за которую мистер Каруби купил эту зажигалку, его компаньона чуть не хватил удар. Недоразумение и возникшую было между друзьями ссору быстро замяли, но воспоминания об этом эпизоде у непосредственных участников события остались едва ли не ярче, чем от самого аукциона.

Ну а нам остаётся только поздравить нового владельца этой прекрасной и редчайшей зажигалки и пожелать хранить её ещё много лет :)

Кастомная Zippo ручной работы, $315.00

Суббота, Февраль 20th, 2010

Художник Рон Брайант работает преимущественно с татуировками, создаёт дизайны для скейтбордов и футболок, а также имеет собственную компанию ONE TOO MANY, которая специализируется на создании стильных дизайнерских украшений из серебра и кожи. Изделия Рона — это на самом деле эксклюзивные вещи, каждая из которых создаётся полностью вручную.
Эта медная зажигалка Zippo Armor вручную оформлена Роном, который создал на ней уникальное изображение черепа из серебра.
Цена продажи: $315.00

Zippo 1937 года в коробочке, $7,077.00

Суббота, Февраль 20th, 2010

На днях на Ebay был поставлен очередной рекорд цены за винтажную зажигалку Zippo. На этот раз это был прекрасно сохранившийся комплект: зажигалка 1937 года с эмблемой metallique, в коробочке и даже с бумажной гарантией и инструкцией внутри. Очень редкое приоретение, которое стоило новому хозяину более 7 тысяч долларов!
Цена продажи: $7,077.00

Zippo 1937 года, $798.00

Воскресенье, Январь 24th, 2010

Замечательная Zippo 1937 года в отличном состоянии, плюс прекрасные фотографии от продавца на аукционе — и очень впечатляющая цена!
Цена продажи: $798.00

Zippo 1964 года с индустриальной рекламой, $59.99

Четверг, Декабрь 17th, 2009

Поистине художественный Zippo-шедевр — на крошечной зажигалки умудрились нарисовать целую картину, как трубоукладчик в поле кладёт трубы, а над полем летит самолёт. Всё это натуралистично и в цвете. Обожаю! :)
Цена продажи: $59.99

Town and Country Zippo с пёсиком, $1,389.00, и пустая коробка из-под Town and Country, $527.00

Понедельник, Декабрь 14th, 2009

Вот чудесная Zippo 1949 года с пёсиком — очень хорошая сохранность, оригинальная коробка, заоблачная цена. Теперь посмотрите, сколько из этого комплекта стоит сама зажигалка: вот другой аукцион и пустая коробка от аналогичной Town and Country — ушла за 500 с лишним долларов. Это экстремальное коллекционирование для сильных духом! :))
Цена продажи: $1,389.00 и $527.00

Zippo торгового агента ‘DISZFAFT’, 1965, $768.00

Пятница, Декабрь 11th, 2009

Это очень известная и очень редкая Zippo 1965 года. Такие были у торговых агентов, продававших зажигалки и аксессуары Zippo. ‘DISZFAFT’ расшифровывается как ‘Did I sell Zippo flints and fluid today?’‘Продал ли я сегодня бензин и кремни Zippo?’. Чтобы торговый агент почаще вспоминал об этом, на самой зажигалке выгравирован только сам акроним. Полностью фраза выгравирована на инсерте :)
Цена продажи: $768.00