Lighters Streamliter

Lighter Streamliter

Sunday, September 27th, 2009

Lighter Streamliter made by Drum Company of Bristol, Pennsylvania, in 1950-1960's. This company was so commonplace that it has more of unknown and rare lighters its production are on sale on Ebay every year :)

I accidentally came across one and purchasing was so impressed with her good grace, forms and pleasant feeling in his hand, that he immediately went over her insides, cleaned, filled and put it in my pocket every day, despite the fact that I do not smoke. It is at the moment - no one in my hit parade of lighters! See for yourself what a beauty. Lighter my picture instructions kindly sent Artie Andrews of Richmond, USA.

According to the manual, then Streamliter cost $ 4 - not the cheapest lighter! It was possible to select the font for your monogram and ordered from the manufacturer personalized lighters, previously shown in the picture, where in the body do the engraving, and send an order by mail.

Streamliter higher, wider at the shoulders and handsome, straight top-model against unassumingly Zippo:

The cover is spring-loaded two plates so that it is enough to lift up to 30 degrees, then it jumps to fully open myself - that I have not seen so far that no one model of lighters. Closes a very soft, delicate with a soft thud. Sorry, can not show it here :)

Drum Streamliter from Trenton, New Jersey

Sunday, October 25th, 2009

Funny striped Streamliter dark steel color and with a funny windscreen - as if it missed to the right number of holes:

In contrast to the first Strimlaytera of Bristol , this native of Trenton, New Jersey, although the same manufacturer - The Drum Company:

Two together:

Зажигалки Streamliter

Зажигалка Streamliter

Воскресенье, Сентябрь 27th, 2009

Зажигалка Streamliter производилась компанией Drum Company из Бристоля, Пенсильвания, в 1950-1960-х годах. Эта компания была настолько заурядной, что про неё больше ничего неизвестно, а редкие зажигалки её производства встречаются в продаже на Ebay раз в год :)

Я случайно наткнулся на одну и по приобретении был настолько приятно поражён её изяществом, формами и приятным ощущением в руке, что немедленно перебрал её внутренности, почистил, заправил и положил в карман на каждый день, несмотря на то, что я не курю. Она на текущий момент — номер один в моём хит-параде зажигалок! Смотрите сами, какая красавица. Зажигалка моя, фотографию инструкции любезно прислал Арти Эндрюс из Ричмонда, США.

Судя по мануалу, стоил Streamliter тогда 4 доллара — не самая дешёвая зажигалка! Можно было выбрать шрифт для своей монограммы и заказать у производителя персонализированные зажигалки, предварительно указав на картинке, в каком месте корпуса делать гравировку, и выслав заказ по почте.

Streamliter выше, шире в плечах и статнее, прямо топ-модель на фоне простецкой Zippo:

Крышка подпружинена двумя пластинами так, что достаточно приподнять её градусов на 30, дальше она отскакивает до полного открытия сама — такого я не видел пока что ни на одной модели зажигалок. Закрывается же очень мягко, с тихим деликатным стуком. Жаль, этого здесь не покажешь :)

Drum Streamliter из Трентона, Нью-Джерси

Воскресенье, Октябрь 25th, 2009

Забавный полосатый Streamliter тёмно-стального цвета и со смешным ветрозащитным экраном — как будто в нём недоделали нужное количество отверстий:

В отличие от первого Стримлайтера из Бристоля, этот родом из Трентона, штат Нью-Джерси, хотя производитель тот же — The Drum Company:

Двое вместе: