Zippo slim 1956: the elegance and glamor

In 1956, the company unveiled the first Zippo slim - narrow lighter, originally positioned as a "woman." Advertising campaign developed appropriate direction: slim model was called "brilliant" and "glamorous" and was intended primarily for gifts to the ladies. The company «Dennison» even developed for the design of the new Zippo pretty boxes, designed specifically for the model slim, which was made a flip lid, so that the lighter in a box can be put right and to show how the exhibition:

It was another great marketing tool company, through which the new model breaks into cheers. The elegance and glamor to the slim-models, by the way, safely survived to the present day. Here is a model slim 2000 issue:

Structurally narrow Zippo, however, loses some traditional patterns. First of all, size: many uncomfortable in his hand a little lighter. In addition, it holds less fuel and requires more frequent refueling, and generally more whimsical work. So what to do - glamor girl :))

Well, here's the very first Zippo slim release in 1956. This model No.1615 was one of the first three, which began production of slim Zippo and which was advertised on the pages of the magazine:

See also:

Tags: slim

    Leave a comment

Zippo slim 1956: изящество и гламур

В 1956 году компания Zippo впервые представила модель slim — узкую зажигалку, изначально позиционированную как «женская». Рекламная кампания развивала соответствующее направление: модель slim называлась «блестящей» и «гламурной» и предназначалась в первую очередь для подарков дамам. Компания «Dennison» даже разработала по заказу Zippo дизайн новой изящной коробочки, предназначенной специально для модели slim, на которой крышка была сделана откидывающейся, так что зажигалку в коробочке можно было поставить и демонстрировать прямо как на выставке:

Это был очередной прекрасный маркетинговый ход компании, благодаря которому новая модель разлеталась на ура. Изящество и гламурность в slim-моделях, кстати говоря, благополучно дожили и до наших дней. Вот модель slim 2000 года выпуска:

Конструктивно узкая Zippo, однако, немного проигрывает традиционным моделям. Прежде всего, размер: многим неудобна в руке такая маленькая зажигалка. Кроме того, она вмещает меньше топлива и требует более частой заправки, да и вообще более капризна в работе. Ну что поделать — гламурная девушка :))

Ну а вот та самая первая Zippo slim выпуска 1956 года. Именно такая модель No.1615 была одной из трёх первых, с которых начался выпуск slim Zippo и которая рекламировалась на журнальных страницах:

Читайте также:

Tags:

Оставить комментарий




sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet pandora outlet pandora outlet 2018