Daryl M. Malloy: vintage Zippo

Today our guest is American collector Daryl "Mike" Malloy. He collects vintage Zippo.

Hey. My name is Mike. I live in a small town in Pennsylvania, three hours from Bradford. My wife Collecting Zippo since 1990. Rich we will not name - rather live modestly, "from payment to payment." Number of lighters in their collection I never thought (bad luck), but it's probably about a thousand pieces. Almost all of them - in boxes, in perfect unused condition (MIB, mint in box). I like best the lighter model Ultralite, and roulette Zippo, and my wife enjoys Zippo 1960-1970's.

For the most part replenish the collection we find at flea markets, sales, in antique benches and at auctions.

Both my parents - collectors, they collect articles vestmorlendskogo glass , which were issued by the Pennsylvania Westmoreland Glass Company from 1890 to 1984. Do not believe me, they are both already over 80, and every day they hunt at flea markets for new acquisitions!

I talk to a lot of collectors and supporters, I really like and watch other people's collections, and to show our. How did it start? It is hard to say, because I've never been a smoker ... but once upon a time my godfather Frank gave me my first cigarette lighter Zippo. I am also very fond of the fact that for each Zippo lighters can be determined year - it brings more interest in collecting.

I wish you all successful acquisitions!

Roulette Zippo

Zippo lighters

See also:

4 Comments

  1. long_boy (19/8/2009 21:49) ( Reply )

    Ida done! ... No words!

  2. mooncat (20.08.2009 13:50) ( Reply )

    MIKE!!!!!!
    THESE ARE AWESOME DUDE!!!
    THANKS FOR GIVING US A LOOK
    MOON

  3. long_boy (08.21.2009 00:05) ( Reply )

    Quote: "I was also very fond of the fact that for each Zippo lighters can determine the year - it brings more interest in picking up."

    I fully support Mike! Vintage is cool but I am certainly glad of any lighter, but it is me that's more and more begin to like the lighter and more BRASS Zippo with unusual stamps! That is, it 50god, 53-54god, 78 years old, 86-88god, 2000goda, Sorrer, Armor ™, Anniversary, and of course all kinds of replica! I think I decided that I will collect Zippo Zippo on stereotypes and models BRASS. And then what? And then as God wills! :)

  4. Dewars (05.11.2012 02:44) ( Reply )

    Zdorovo.Ya really want to live in a three-hour drive from Bradford)

Leave a comment

Daryl M. Malloy: винтажные Zippo « ZippoCollector.ru


Daryl M. Malloy: винтажные Zippo

Сегодня у нас в гостях американский коллекционер Дэрил “Майк” Маллой. Он собирает винтажные Zippo.

Привет. Меня зовут Майк. Я живу в Пенсильвании маленьком городке в трёх часах езды от Брэдфорда. Мы с женой коллекционируем Zippo с 1990 года. Богатыми нас не назовёшь — скорее, живём скромно, “от платежа до платежа”. Количество зажигалок в своей коллекции я никогда не считал (плохая примета!), но примерно это наверное около тысячи штук. Практически все из них — в коробочках, в идеальном неиспользованном состоянии (MIB, mint in box). Я больше всего люблю зажигалки модели Ultralite, а также рулетки Zippo, а моя жена увлекается Zippo 1960-1970-х годов.

По большей части пополнения в коллекцию мы находим на блошиных рынках, распродажах, в антикварных лавочках и на аукционах.

Оба моих родителя — коллекционеры, они собирают изделия из вестморлендского стекла, которые выпускались пенсильванской компанией Westmoreland Glass Company с 1890 по 1984 год. Не поверите, им обоим уже за 80, а они каждый день охотятся по барахолкам за новыми приобретениями!

Я общаюсь с большим количеством коллекционеров и единомышленников, мне очень нравится и смотреть чужие коллекции, и показывать нашу. С чего всё началось? Трудно сказать, ведь я никогда не был курильщиком… но когда-то давно мой крёстный Фрэнк подарил мне мою первую зажигалку Zippo. Ещё меня очень увлекает то, что для каждой зажигалки Zippo можно определить год выпуска — это привносит дополнительный интерес в собирание.

Желаю всем удачных приобретений!

Рулетки Zippo

Зажигалки Zippo

Читайте также:

4 Комментариев

  1. long_boy (19.08.2009 21:49) (Ответить)

    Айда молодцы! …просто нет слов!

  2. mooncat (20.08.2009 13:50) (Ответить)

    MIKE!!!!!!
    THESE ARE AWESOME DUDE!!!
    THANKS FOR GIVING US A LOOK
    MOON

  3. long_boy (21.08.2009 00:05) (Ответить)

    Цитата: “Ещё меня очень увлекает то, что для каждой зажигалки Zippo можно определить год выпуска — это привносит дополнительный интерес в собирание.”

    Полностью поддерживаю Майка! Винтаж это конечно кул но я рад любой зажигалке, а именно мне вот все больше и больше начинают нравиться зажигалки BRASS и еще ЗИППО с необычными штампами! То есть это 50год, 53-54год, 78 год, 86-88год, 2000год, Сорреr, Armor™, Anniversary и конечно же всевозможные реплики! Думаю я определился в том что буду собирать Zippo по штампам и Zippo моделей BRASS. А потом? А потом как Бог даст! :)

  4. Dewars (05.11.2012 02:44) (Ответить)

    Действительно здорово.Я тоже хочу жить в трех часах езды от Брэдфорда)

Оставить комментарий




sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher sac goyard pas cher pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi pandora charms outlet saldi golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose soldes golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet golden goose outlet lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher lunette de soleil ray ban ray ban pas cher ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet ray ban outlet pandora outlet pandora outlet 2018